Posted by: painreliefcoach | December 27, 2007

Be Open

Open your heart to the present moment, even if you don’t like the moment.  There is something to be gained from everything that happens — a lesson learned.  Perhaps you’ll approach situations differently or avoid certain ones.  Looking at an incident from another perspective can also be enlightening. 

Being open to different types of people, information, and circumstances can facilitate learning and growth. 

Many times we automatically shut our minds and hearts to whatever is going on in our present moment.  Before shutting down, analyze why.  Is it because it’s different? 

There are times when it is healthy for us to protect ourselves.  But we should also periodically analyze our instinct for self-protection — many times we may be closing off new opportunities for growth out of fear. 

Lisa is in her 30’s. She has chronic pain as a result of a bad car accident. Lisa has had surgeries and physical therapy, but her chronic pain continues. Her doctors don’t understand why her pain is still so severe. They tell her there is not a medical explanation for it and they don’t know what else to do. 

Lisa comes to me reluctantly at her doctors’ insistence. I encourage her to try relaxation techniques; bio feedback; visualizations; meditation; cognitive/behavioral techniques—the list goes on and on. Lisa continually refuses everything, stating she is not “new age.” Lisa expects her doctors to cure her. 

Lisa is missing out on so many opportunities for self-growth, as well as options that could help reduce her pain. 

When I look back at my own journey with chronic pain, I see many benefits from almost everything I’ve tried, as well as the varied people I have met along the way. Meditation has helped me enjoy the moment and feel a closer connection with God.  

Visualization has helped me achieve health goals as well as personal and career goals. Congitive/behavioral techniques have helped me change self-defeating patterns, not only helping my chronic pain, but in my life as a whole. 

I have personally experienced the most significant pain relief from “alternative” approaches like:  cranal scral, acupuncture and chiropratic subluxation. Not everything works equally for all people. It’s worth the effort to see what works for you. 

I am so thankful I have tried and continue to implement so many different approaches and that I have consulted with so many different kinds of practitioners and professionals. 

The different perspectives have broadened my own. The sincere caring and kindness from people so different from myself has touched me deeply. I am healing with an open heart. My life is deeper and more meaningful as a result. 

Whenever you can, open your heart to the present moment; it could be a healing moment you’ll be glad you didn’t miss. 

Rebecca Rengo, shows you how to improve your health & decrease your pain. She is giving away FREE pain relief Secrets. To get access to these powerful and practical secrets that can help you transform your life – go to www.painreliefexplained.com now.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

